Tuto SAI-Editor: initiation

dokuro

Veteran Member
Verified Member
Making a tutorial on SAI-Editor or SmartAI

Quest Part-4.jpg

would be a little presumptuous in view of these many possibilities.
I will therefore by this tutorial try to make you pass the first impression of complexity that it gives by a discovery of the interface and these main lines, see some examples / simple tips to illustrate it.
Personally I like SmartAI a lot because unlike C ++ it has the big advantage of crossing wow versions and it is also much more accessible than learning a programming language.

So drop the kikou impression "this is for beginners I code in C ++ because I am a pro" Wink

But before starting it would be good to recover it ... and as much as possible already compiled: it's HERE

Then in the settings menu choose the game extension, the auto connection and what you want.

---

If you've never seen the SQL of a patch or update, its looks like this:

SET @ENTRY := 1100000;
UPDATE `creature_template` SET `AIName`="SmartAI" WHERE `entry`=@ENTRY;
DELETE FROM `smart_scripts` WHERE `entryorguid`=@ENTRY AND `source_type`=0;
INSERT INTO `smart_scripts` (`entryorguid`,`source_type`,`id`,`link`,`event_type`,`event_phase_mask`,`event_chance`,`event_flags`,`event_param1`,`event_param2`,`event_param3`,`event_param4`,`action_type`,`action_param1`,`action_param2`,`action_param3`,`action_param4`,`action_param5`,`action_param6`,`target_type`,`target_param1`,`target_param2`,`target_param3`,`target_x`,`target_y`,`target_z`,`target_o`,`comment`) VALUES
(@ENTRY,0,0,0,73,0,100,0,0,0,2000,2000,62,0,0,0,0,0,0,7,0,0,0,-14286.2,556.544,8.68897,4.36638,"Téléportation a Baie du Butin");

It is not very practical to edit or understand, especially if the script is long enough. SAI-Editor by a graphical interface will allow you to generate these lines in order to copy / paste them in a sql file (text) or to execute them directly in the DB.