[trinity/mangos/arc] CharImport - Character Converter/importer[EN/GER]
Close

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Hero To The People vhero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [trinity/mangos/arc] CharImport - Character Converter/importer[EN/GER]

    CharImport is a character-converter for World of Warcraft private servers. The tool can copy characters from the Armory or from a database to another server. It is also possible to store character profiles in template files, which can be divided / distributed and re-imported.
    You can e.g. copy all accounts with their characters to another server or individual accounts and characters. The two servers do not need to be based on the same Core!
    And there are many more uses...

    The program currently supports the following emulations (Cores):


    • TrinityCore, Mangos, ArcEmu, SkyFireEmu and others that are based on the foregoing.







    Features

    It's difficult to mention all features because of the complexity of the tool. The best way to find it out is simply to try it.

    Transmitting of character profiles from the official WoW Armory

    > Enter multiple Armory links
    > If you enter only one link: character overview is possible
    > Store the profiles in template files
    > Copy the characters to a database:
    > Options:
    > For each character, create a new account
    > Create new accounts with all characters
    > Add all characters specified accounts
    > overwrite existing character(s)
    > The following attributes are transferable:
    > Items
    > Gems
    > Enchantments
    > Primary / Secondary Glyphs
    > Character Level
    > Race
    > Class
    > And more

    Transmitting of character profiles from the database

    > Options:
    > Copy all accounts with their characters
    > Just copy certain accounts with their characters
    > Just copy certain characters
    > If you specify only one character: character overview is possible
    > Store the profiles in template files
    > Copy the characters to a database:
    > Options:
    > Create all accounts with their characters
    > Create a new account for each character
    > Create new accounts with all characters
    > Add all characters to specified accounts
    > Overwrite existing characters
    > The following attributes are transferable:
    > Password
    > Items
    > Gems
    > Enchantments
    > Skills
    > Spells
    > Appearance
    > Badges, arena rating, honor, etc.
    > Primary / Secondary Glyphs
    > Character Level
    > Race
    > Class
    > Primary / Secondary Talents
    > And more

    Patch filter
    This feature is only available on the character overview interface. It removes all items of the character that do not exist in the selected patch.

    Transmitting of character profiles from template files
    Template files always have the extension '.ciu'. In those files all character and account information are stored. In the main menu you can open these files and start a transfer of the properties. The available options depend on the destination emulator. If only one character is stored in a template file you can also open the overview interface. Of course, these files can be opened from anywhere.

    Important notes:
    First let me say that the tool is still in beta state, there may occur some errors. Some features are still missing and also some core revisions are not supported. Should the program determine that it does not know some relevant tables in the database, it prompts the user to send me an error report. So I can fix the bug and release an update.

    Please be aware that the official WoW Armory is based on the live server patch and that characters have thus items that do not exist in "your" patch. These items will not be copied. Therefore use the filter function.
    Also make sure that accounts that are affected by transfers are logged out during the process!
    There can also occur exceptions during the transfer of certain properties. Please use the bug report function to tell me about issues. (Please provide a detailed description of the problem / with Item IDs)
    Nevertheless, in order to ensure an error-free transmission process, the program tries to identify the structure of your database and automatically make appropriate adjustments.


    Notes and system requirements:




    Download

    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]




    Instructions:

    1. Download the program
    2. Extract Zip archive
    3. Run CharImport.exe
    4. Run desired operation

  2. #2
    Snowbear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok...maybe I'm a little slow on the uptake, but I can't seem to get the interface to open fully. I'm running Win7, and no matter how I monkey with the settings, it won't open the secondary panels, I get a cut-off version?

  3. #3
    glenn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Awesomse tool! Keep up the good work!

  4. #4
    Night24h's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is great info but can this also be done by exporting database from sql and later past this into the auth account. From what ive read it is possible but if you do so is it secure or do you lose info by doing so.

  5. #5
    Quill Quickcard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not entirely sure how to use this application.

    I'm trying to copy my accounts and characters from one version of my private wow server to a newer one.

    I'm not sure exactly how to proceed to do so.

  6. #6
    Cotton Candy Randy Mr. Satan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    World Martial Arts Championships
    Posts
    867
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Quill Quickcard View Post
    I'm not entirely sure how to use this application.

    I'm trying to copy my accounts and characters from one version of my private wow server to a newer one.

    I'm not sure exactly how to proceed to do so.
    I don't have it installed on this laptop so I can't tell you exactly, but I'll try to tell you by memory:

    Basically, start up your old server, then go into the charimporter, click the 'Load characters from database'.
    Try going through all the settings there for it to connect, then click connect I think, then select all that you want copied over (I'm not sure if this step is here, or later, so if you don't see options of what to copy over, don't worry)
    It should then try to create a 'template' file, just put that somewhere like your desktop.

    Then, close the old server, start the new one, choose the 'Load characters from template', put in all the settings, etc. Then, choose the template file you created. If you didn't get the option of what to copy over, then it should be around this step.
    Click copy, let it do its work, then you should be good to go.

    Sorry if that's not the best of help, it's been a while since I've used it.
    Have a question? Look here!:
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]
    If you're question isn't already there, feel free to [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ].

    Want to donate and get VIP Access?
    Click [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]!


    My Releases:
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ] | [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]

    Quick Links:
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ] | [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ] | [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ] | [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]

  7. #7
    Quill Quickcard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Iroflu View Post
    I don't have it installed on this laptop so I can't tell you exactly, but I'll try to tell you by memory:

    Basically, start up your old server, then go into the charimporter, click the 'Load characters from database'.
    Try going through all the settings there for it to connect, then click connect I think, then select all that you want copied over (I'm not sure if this step is here, or later, so if you don't see options of what to copy over, don't worry)
    It should then try to create a 'template' file, just put that somewhere like your desktop.

    Then, close the old server, start the new one, choose the 'Load characters from template', put in all the settings, etc. Then, choose the template file you created. If you didn't get the option of what to copy over, then it should be around this step.
    Click copy, let it do its work, then you should be good to go.

    Sorry if that's not the best of help, it's been a while since I've used it.
    OOOOOH!
    Start server, THEN run it.

    That makes a lot of sense, actually.

    If I have any further trouble, I'll post it here.
    Otherwise, assume all is good!


    UPDATE:
    I still can't seem to get it to load up the proper information.

    I'm just not sure what to put into the fields for database address, port, login and password.
    Last edited by Quill Quickcard; 11-16-2016 at 03:33 AM.

  8. #8
    Cotton Candy Randy Mr. Satan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    World Martial Arts Championships
    Posts
    867
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Quill Quickcard View Post
    OOOOOH!
    Start server, THEN run it.

    That makes a lot of sense, actually.

    If I have any further trouble, I'll post it here.
    Otherwise, assume all is good!


    UPDATE:
    I still can't seem to get it to load up the proper information.

    I'm just not sure what to put into the fields for database address, port, login and password.
    Click the button to auto-fill the server information, and make sure the user name is: root
    The auto filled password is different than what it should be, so change it to: ascent
    Everything else should be good.

    Edit: By the way, you might just be better off private messaging me through the forums, because when you go to edit a post later on, I don't receive any notification on your update, so I don't really know to come back and check. If you PM me, then you'd send another PM as an update, etc.
    Last edited by Mr. Satan; 11-17-2016 at 04:45 AM.
    Have a question? Look here!:
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]
    If you're question isn't already there, feel free to [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ].

    Want to donate and get VIP Access?
    Click [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]!


    My Releases:
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ] | [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]

    Quick Links:
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ] | [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]
    [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ] | [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ] | [Only registered users can see this link. Therefor you need to register first, and hopefully we see you wanting to join our friendly community we are trying to build up. Enjoy! ]

  9. #9
    Quill Quickcard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Iroflu View Post
    Click the button to auto-fill the server information, and make sure the user name is: root
    The auto filled password is different than what it should be, so change it to: ascent
    Everything else should be good.

    Edit: By the way, you might just be better off private messaging me through the forums, because when you go to edit a post later on, I don't receive any notification on your update, so I don't really know to come back and check. If you PM me, then you'd send another PM as an update, etc.

    I have the character importer working properly now.
    Thank you for your help.

  10. #10
    grizzlykiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Has anyone had success with Windows 10? I ran this with my DB started which i could connect to with HeidiSQL but the charimport tool just kept saying it couldn't connect... i had the same info and credentials as HeidiSQL.

    So ive been able to backup my characters and accounts from my 3.3.5 Server but it wont connect to the latest 8.1 VIP 4.3.4 Repack server.

    OK so figured it out... not sure if its been posted elsewhere but you have to manually enter the DB names ie emucoach_auth_v8_vip and emucoach_char_v8_vip
    Last edited by Mr. Satan; 02-21-2018 at 03:58 AM. Reason: Merged Posts

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!
SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •