What's new

Which one is your favorite coding language?

ExO

Administrator
Staff Member
Admin
Reaction score
Thought it would be interesting to see what the community prefer of coding languages.
Here are some examples to start off with:
Python
Lua
C
C#
C++
Visual Basic .NET
Java
PHP
MySQL

- Personally I like MySQL, C++ & PHP, because I have some knowledge in it already, and at some points it's very free to use (atleast C++/PHP), while MySQL is relative easy to understand, atleast the basics. However I would like to learn Java, or atleast the basics because it's in my opinion a quite useful language to know the basics off in the real world, because many things are based on Java nowadays.

iRoflu

Admiral Squatbar
Staff Member
Head Mod
Gold Supporter
Reaction score
My favorite, because it's the first (and so far, only) language I know, is Java. I wouldn't say I'm a professional at it, but I know a bit, and whenever I get around to posting Java tutorials, maybe that'll help you understand and learn it.

I hear that Java is very similar to C++, but I wouldn't know as I haven't taken that class yet.

I know a slight amount of HTML/CSS, but from an online class so I don't really know a lot of it, sadly.
Also I used to work with Visual Basic, but that was when I was in middle school, and I barely knew anything on it.

Last edited:

Chief

Mythical User
Mythical User
Reaction score
I would say html/css would be my favorite as it's one of the first languages I've learned in the past years. I love making websites/artwork.

ExO

Administrator
Staff Member
Admin
Reaction score
Personally I would like to improve myself in CSS/HTML/PHP because nowadays it's so useful being able to code websites, frontend and backend, both online but also in IRL (job/freelance etc)

iRoflu

Admiral Squatbar
Staff Member
Head Mod
Gold Supporter
Reaction score