When did you start playing WoW?

derailed

Trial Member
I started playing it when I was 10 years old (or I think so). Anyways, most of my good childhood memories are involving WoW, so I guess it meant much for me back in those days.

What about you?

Ayiko

Senior User
Also started young haha, had a human paladin back in vanilla when my brother introduced me to WoW...

ExO

Admin
I also started young, I'm really not sure how old I was but I know that a couple of my school friends played it and then I started that way and we were on same realm, playing together daily. I was probably also around the age of 10.

Etox

Epic Member
Senior User
I started wow back in Vanilla actually, think I was around 9-10 years old, made troll shaman, didn't know how to play it though, good memories! :)

Peowdie

Verified Member
I started back when I was 13, got prompted by some friends to join them. Played a gnome mage on Aszune. Later my friends felt it funny to point me out as a noob, because I, at level 38, didn't have any epics. That was lame. So I transferred realm to Khadgar and stuck with it close to the end of Burning Crusade. Then I gave my account away to some Norwegian girl. Instant WoW-stop.

Demon_skeith

Verified Member
several years ago, but a busy lifestyle force me to give up the game and concentrate on other things.

Shock

Veteran Member
I tried WoW a couple times and played for a day or two, but never caught on to it. I'm not a huge fan of MMOs myself.

Igloo

Verified Member
I started playing at a young age but can't remember exactly when. I remember that my brother was really into the game and was always playing when he was home so one day I decided to watch him play. I then thought the game was really cool so I decided to play it myself and really got into the game. It was a great choice that I've made! I have been playing ever since!

ShaneVP

Verified Member