Can't get my server set to public

tnvarmint

Verified Member
So first off, I know this is asked a thousand times over. I have spent the last 3 days researching on many different forums and reading posts all the way back to 2010 or so. Nothing seems to work. I am sure it is something very simple that I am missing but for the life of me I can not find it. Just for reference, I am not a network guy by profession but I have spent the better part of the last 30 years as an Electronics Technician in both the US military and as a civilian. I have worked on and with computers all the way back to the early 90s. I am by far more of a hardware guy and built my first PC in the early 90s. So with that being said, I know a little of what I am doing but forgive me if I ask stupid questions.

What I am using:
Repack - Ac-Web Repack V-0.8 64Bit
The repack is being run on a small PC that is hooked to my home network. It will be for my kids and their families and a few friends.
Router - Ubiquiti EdgeRouter X
Switch - Cisco SG100D-08 v2 (This is a small Cisco 8 port unmanaged switch)
DNS - Free DNS through noip.com

What I have done:
I opened the ports 3724 and 8085 forwarded to 192.168.2.180 (IP of the WoW server on my network). For the Ubiquiti router you have to specify the WAN interface which is set to eth1 (where the modem is plugged into the router) and also the LAN interface. I initially had the server PC connected to the switch so the LAN interface was switch0 (this is the port in which the switch is plugged into on my router. I have also tried hooking the server PC directly to the router on eth3. I verified that the ports were open using both portchecktool.com and canyouseeme.org. Both sites said the ports were open.

I then set up a free DNS using noip.com. It is a type A DNS and I use their DUC tool to refresh the IP with them every 5 minutes. I have also pinged the DNS from my main PC and got an average ping of 23ms with 0 packets dropped.