[GUIDE] How to migrate accounts & characters to latest VIP Version /Save accs & chars

lev2000

Veteran Member
Verified Member
I have the same issue as the person above me. Can't see any of the images. If possible please update the images.

omgoshross

Verified Member
Since the pictures are broken, I figured I would throw in how I got this to work for me.

I'm a total newbie to MySQL and HeidiSQL, but I figured this out through some trial and error.

I'm upgrading from VIP 12 to VIP 13.1 in this tutorial. I'm using HeidiSQL version 11.2.0.6213

Back up your old server before attempting! Better safe than sorry!

1) Run the MySQL batch file that you have your characters on. This is the old server that you want to move your characters away from.

2) Run HeidiSQL and log in accordingly.

3) Right click on the emucoach_v12_vip_auth and select 'Export database as SQL' (your db might have a number different from v12 here if you've been running a different server release)

Step 3.png

4) In this new window:

•Check only the 'auth' database on the left.
•On the right, check 'Create' for both Databases and Tables.
•In the 'Data' dropdown, select 'Insert'
•In the 'Output' dropdown, select Single .sql file
•Select a destination and file name in the 'Filename' line.
-What you name it shouldn't matter very much here. I kept the original name in mine.
•Finally, click export, and let it process.

Step 4.png

5) The export window should remain open. From here you can uncheck the '...vip_auth' database and select the '...vip_char'. Change the Filename accordingly as well so as not to overwrite the auth database. Click Export once more.

Step 5.png

We're done exporting. Now we need to put these into the version 13.1 server. Close HeidiSQL as well as your MySQL.bat files.